Sanwo-Olu Emerges Best Tourism Governor 

The Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu, has emerged the Best Tourism Governor at the Nigeria Tourism Awards slated for May 20 this year at the Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel in Lagos. 
The Chief Executive Officer of Avantgarde Tours Limited, Mr. Efetobo Awhana, said the winners emerged after a careful and diligent scoring process introduced in the year 2020. His words: “The most anticipated categories for the fifth edition will go to Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the best Tourism Governor.”
Chief Abiodun Odusanwo won the Tourism Personality of the Year award; and the Lagos State Commissioner for Tourism, Arts and Culture,  Pharm. (Mrs.) Uzamat Akinbile-Yussuf emerged as the Best Tourism Commissioner.
According to Awhana, other winners include Taiye Olayemi of the News Agency of Nigeria, the Best Tourism Journalist.
Honourary Awards will also be conferred on the Special Adviser to Ekiti State Governor on Tourism Development, Mr. Wale Lanre Ojo; NTDC North Central Zonal Coordinator, Mrs. Nanna Yakubu; and Chairman, Delta State Tourism Board, and Fidelia Salami among others.

The 5th Edition of Nigeria Tourism Awards is a landmark as it symbolises the growth and resilience of an industry battling for survival following the devastation occasioned by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Awhana said that the Nigeria Tourism Awards recognises organisations and individuals who have sought creative ways to excel and grow Brand Nigeria, stating that it remains the most prestigious award celebrating innovation and excellence in Nigeria’s Tourism industry.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support The Peak Performer Africa

Curating these articles costs a lot of money. It is our pleasure to bring you more. If you have derived some value from our work, kindly encourage our team with a voluntary donation. You can decide the frequency of your donation.